NEALSP Says Goodbye to Some Wonderful Judges

Judge Keith Chrestman was appointed by Governor Hutchison to finish the term of Judge John Fogleman.  Judge Chrestman can now be referred to as Prosecutor of the Second Judicial District. Again he was appointed to the position as Prosecutor by Governor Hutchison.


Jonesboro Trial Court Administrators and NEALSP Members say goodbye to retiring TCA, Judy Kincade.


NEALSP honor retiring judges for their years of service to the Second Judicial District. Left to right: Judge Brent Davis, Judge Barbara Halsey, Administrative Judge Ralph Wilson, and Judge John Fogleman.  I made sure they all knew that even though they were retired from the bench, they were not retired from presenting CLE to AALS. Also, all four of these judges spoke highly of AALS and NEALSP and encouraged others to participate in the association.


The Second Judicial District may have lost some great judges, but it gained others.  NEALSP welcomed the following judges and TCAs in January:

Judge Chris Thyer (CR Thyer in CourtConnect so as not be confused with CG Thyer)
TCA Trina Ferrell –

Judge Mary Broadaway
TCA Crystal Leisure –

Judge Charles “Skip”Mooney
TCA Lisa Phillips –

Judge Kimberly Boling Bibb
TCA Laura Hagen (formerly with Judge Halsey) –

Judge Scott Ellington
TCA Jessica Smith –

Other Second Judicial Changes are as follows:

Judge Tonya Alexander added TCA Dee Carter to her staff –
Judge Chris Thyer adds Court Report Jenny Burks, CCR
Judge Cindy Thyer adds Court Reporter Sandra Wright, CCM, CCR, CVR-CM
Judge Broadaway adds Court Reporter Heather L. Lewallen, CCR
Judge Mooney adds Court Reporter Morgan Bedsole, CCR, CVR
Judge Bibb adds Court Reporter Carol Cook, CCR
Judge Ellington adds Court Reporter Christy Wilson, CCR, CVR